Limerick’s 36-person panel for the 2020 All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship

Limerick’s 36-person panel for the 2020 All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship
Limerick’s 36-person panel for the 2020 All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship
THE Limerick senior hurlers will work with a 36-strong panel for the upcoming championships in Munster and across Ireland.

Although there was no official announcement from the team management at any point in 2020, it is assumed that the panel has remained unchanged compared to the Allianz Hurling League in spring and that no new members have been added since Limerick’s last mission on March 7th.

There is a distribution of 16 different clubs in the jury – Na Piarsaigh leads with seven players and five each for Patrickswell and Kilmallock.

Declan Hannon will include Captain Limerick in a third championship campaign – Cian Lynch is the 2020 vice-captain.

In five Allianz League games, John Kiely and his management team of Paul Kinnerk, Alan Cunningham, Aonghus O’Brien, Donal O’Grady and Mikey Kiely used 29 different players – another four players saw action during the Munster League.

Only three of the 36 players haven’t seen a 2020 season due to injuries in the preseason etc – Peter Casey, Pat Ryan and Jason Gillane.

Limerick enters Munster SHC with a jury that includes 10 players who have not yet made their championship debut – Aaron Costello, Jerome Boylan, Ronan Connolly, Josh Considin, Robbie Hanley, Darren O’Connell, Brian Ryan, Mark Quinlan, Jason Gillane and Brian O. ‘Grady.

The longest-serving jury members are Tom Condon and Graeme Mulcahy – both debuted in 2009. Mulcahy is the most experienced – his 12 consecutive seasons have garnered 41 championship appearances.

Defender Mike Casey is the only major injured right now but he is due to remain on the panel. Already in July Limerick had of course lost the service of Shane Dowling, who was forced to confirm his resignation between the counties due to an injury.

Limerick will face Clare on Sunday October 25th in Thurles – a game that will be both the Allianz Hurling League final and the Munster SHC quarter-finals. Limerick is the defending champion in both competitions.

2020 PANEL: David Dempsey, Mike Casey, Peter Casey, William O’Donoghue, Conor Boylan, Jerome Boylan, Adrian Breen (alle Na Piarsaigh); Barry Hennessy, Graeme Mulcahy, Paddy O’Loughlin, Robbie Hanley und Aaron Costello (alle Kilmallock); Diarmaid Byrnes, Cian Lynch, Aaron Gillane, Jason Gillane und Josh Considine (alle Patrickswell); Richie English, Pat Ryan und Darragh O’Donovan (alle Doon); Dan Morrissey, Tom Morrissey (beide Ahane); Kyle Hayes, Darren O’Connell (beide Kildimo-Pallaskenry); Declan Hannon, Ronan Connolly (beide Adare); Barry Nash, Brian Ryan (beide South Liberties); Sean Finn (Bruff); Tom Condon (Knockaderry); Nickie Quaid (Effin); Gearoid Hegarty (St. Patricks); David Reidy (Dromin-Athlacca); Seamus Flanagan (Feohanagh-Castlemahon); Mark Quinlan (Garryspillane); Brian O’Grady (Kilteely-Dromkeen).

These were the details of the news Limerick’s 36-person panel for the 2020 All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship for this day. We hope that we have succeeded by giving you the full details and information. To follow all our news, you can subscribe to the alerts system or to one of our different systems to provide you with all that is new.

It is also worth noting that the original news has been published and is available at and the editorial team at AlKhaleej Today has confirmed it and it has been modified, and it may have been completely transferred or quoted from it and you can read and follow this news from its main source.

PREV FilGoal | News | Tragedy in Amsterdam… the former...
NEXT FilGoal | News | Sport: Negotiations were successfully completed...